News Events County Directory
2016 – 2020 Elmore County Commission Takes Office
Friday, November 18, 2016

Media Contact:
Kimberly Erb, Executive Assistant
(334) 514.5841 ext. 5006

2016 – 2020 Elmore County Commission Takes Office

Wetumpka, AL – The 2016-2020 Elmore County Commission was sworn in on Wednesday, November 16, 2016 at 10:00am.  The new administration includes Kenny Holt representing District 1, Mack Daugherty representing District 2, Troy Stubbs representing District 3, and Earl Reeves representing District 5. District 4 is currently vacant and awaiting an appointment by Governor Bentley per Code of Alabama 1975 § 11-3-1.

The new Commission Chairman, who serves at the pleasure of the Commission is Troy Stubbs. Chairman Stubbs appointed Mack Daugherty as the Vice-Chair. Commissioners Holt and Stubbs are both new to the Commission. Commissioner Daugherty was previously appointed to finish the term of a previous Commissioner and served from November 17, 2011 through November 13, 2012.  Commissioner Reeves previously served on the Elmore County Commission from 1992 through 2012 and also served as Chairman from November 12, 2008 through November 13, 2012.

Commission Chairman, Troy Stubbs stated, “We are excited and humbled by the opportunity to serve the citizens of Elmore County.  We are anxious to begin a new era of leadership and service for our beloved community.”

For more information including the Commissioners biographies, please visit our webpage at