News Events County Directory
Elmore County Emergency Ambulance Services Request for Proposal
Request for Proposal - Elmore County Emergency Ambulance Services

Elmore County (hereinafter "County") hereby solicits proposals (hereinafter, at times, “bids”) from experienced and qualified business organizations (hereinafter, "Organization" and/or "Contractor" and/or "Proposer" and/or “Provider” and/or “Bidder”) who are currently providing Advanced Life Support responses to provide emergency ambulance service to an exclusive ambulance zone in the area known as The Elmore County Ambulance Service Area. Said area includes all unincorporated areas of Elmore County as well as the municipalities of Coosada, Elmore, Deatsville, Tallassee, and Wetumpka, Elmore County is a county of 628 square miles with an estimated population of 81,667 in 2017.